innovation in metadata design, implementation & best practice

News from 2013

The W3C Working Group Note Dublin Core™ to PROV Mapping has been designated a DCMI Recommended Resource. The document provides a mapping between the PROV-O OWL2 ontology and the Dublin Core™ Terms Vocabulary.

DCMI is pleased to announce the appointment of Kai Eckert as Co-Chair of the Usage Board. Kai currently serves as a Postdoctoral Researcher with the Research Group Data and Web Science at University of Mannheim.

DCMI is pleased to announce that Marcia Zeng has been elected as inaugural Chair of its Advisory Board and Joseph Busch as Chair-Elect.

A NISO/DCMI Webinar with Thomas Hickey, Chief Scientist with OCLC Research, will be held online at 1:00PM Eastern Time on 4 December 2013 (18:00 UTC - see World Clock: http://bit.

DCMI is pleased to announce that it has named Michael Crandall as inaugural Chair of the Oversight Committee and Eric Childress as the Committee's Chair-Elect.

A NISO/DCMI Webinar with Makx Dekkers and Stijn Goedertier will be held online at 1:00PM Eastern Time on 30 October 2013 (17:00 UTC - see World Clock: http://bit.

DCMI is please to announce that the Graduate School of Library and Information Science at Simmons College in Boston, USA, has joined DCMI as an Institutional Member in the Initiative's revised membership programs.

DCMI has launched an Autumn Membership Drive that continues through 30 November 2013. Individual Members who join before the close of the Drive have the chance to win a free conference registration to DC-2014 in Austin, Texas.

For the first time in the history of the Dublin Core™ International Conference, Best Paper and Best Project Report awards have been given from among three papers on the shortlist in each category.

DCMI is very pleased to announce that Infocom Corporation of Japan has renewed its Supporting Member status until 30 June 2014.