innovation in metadata design, implementation & best practices

NISO/DCMI Webinar: Embedding Linked Data invisibly into Web pages: Strategies and workflows for publishing with RDFa

Monday, September 17, 2012

A NISO/DCMI Webinar with Brian Sletten and St├ęphane Corlosquet will be held online at 1:00PM Eastern Time (17:00 UTC) on 24 October 2012. Registration for this webinar closes 24 October 2012 at 12:00PM Eastern (16:00 UTC). This webinar will describe how RDFa and Drupal 7 can improve how organizations publish information and data on the Web for both internal and external consumption. It will discuss what is required to use these features and how they impact publication workflow. The talk will focus on high-level and accessible demonstrations of what is possible. Technical people should learn how to proceed while non-technical people will learn what is possible. A full description of the webinar can be found at http://www.niso.org/news/events/2012/dcmi/publishing_with_RDFa/.