innovation in metadata design, implementation & best practices

NISO/DCMI Webinar: Metadata for Managing Scientific Research Data

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

A NISO/DCMI Webinar with Jane Greenberg will be held online at 1:00PM Eastern Time (17:00 UTC) on 22 August 2012. Registration for this webinar closes 22 August 2012 at 12:00PM Eastern (16:00 UTC). The webinar will provide an historical perspective and an overview of current metadata practices for managing scientific data, with examples drawn from operational repositories and community-driven data science initiatives. It will discuss challenges and potential solutions for metadata generation, identifiers, name authority control, Linked Data, and data citation. A full description of the webinar can be found at http://www.niso.org/news/events/2012/dcmi/scientific_data/.