Dublin Core (Registered Trademark) Metadata Initiative logo and catchphrase: 
Making it easier to find information
Jump to main content: This Page
Jump to site map: New Page
Dublin Core (Registered Trademark) logo in banner
 
 

 

DCMI Board & Committee Members

DCMI Governing Board

Michael Crandall, Committee Chair
Independent Member, USA

Eric Childress, Committee Chair-Elect
Independent Member, USA

Rachel Bruce
Representing Jisc, UK

Ulla Ikäheimo
Representing the National Library Of Finland, Finland

Daniel N. Joudrey
Representing GSLIS, Simmons College, USA

Dickson Lukose
Representing MIMOS Berhad, Malaysia

Judy Ng
Representing National Library Board Singapore, Singapore

Sam Oh
Representing the National Library of Korea, Korea

John Roberts
Representing Archives New Zealand, New Zealand

Shigeo Sugimoto
Independent Member, Japan

Joseph T. Tennis
Representing the Information School, University of Washington, USA

DCMI Directorate

Stuart Sutton
Managing Director
sasutton@dublincore.net

Tom Baker
Information/Communications Officer & Research and Development Officer
tom@tombaker.org
Twitter: @tombaker

DCMI Advisory Board

Julie Allinson
Library & Archives, University of York, UK
ja546@york.ac.uk

Leif Andresen
The Royal Library, Denmark
leif@kb.dk

Tom Baker
Dublin Core, USA
tom@tombaker.org

Alex Ball
UKOLN, University of Bath, UK
a.ball@ukoln.ac.uk

Ana Alice Baptista
Information Systems Department, University of Minho, Portugal
analice@dsi.uminho.pt

Dave Beckett
USA
dave@dajobe.org

Dan Brickley
UK
danbri@danbri.org

Rachel Bruce
Jisc, UK
r.bruce@jisc.ac.uk

Raju Buddharaju
National Library Board, Singapore
rajubln@singnet.com.sg

Joseph Busch
Taxonomy Strategies, USA
jbusch@taxonomystrategies.com
Twitter: @joebusch

Douglas Campbell
New Zealand
staplegunn@gmail.com

Eric R. Childress
OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Inc., USA
childree@oclc.org

Robina Clayphan
UK
robinaclayphan@googlemail.com

Marie-Claude Côté
Treasury Board of Canada, Canada
Marie-Claude.Cote@tbs-sct.gc.ca

Michael Crandall>
Information School, University of Washington, USA
mikecran@uw.edu

Sarah Currier
Sarah Currier Consultancy, Scotland
sarah.currier@gmail.com

Makx Dekkers
Independent Consultant, Spain
makx@makxdekkers.com

Lorcan Dempsey
OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Inc., USA
dempseyl@oclc.org

Gordon Dunsire
Centre for Digital Library Research, University of Strathclyde, Scotland
g.dunsire@strath.ac.uk

Kai Eckert
Research Group Data and Web Science, University of Mannheim, Germany
kai@informatik.uni-mannheim.de

Schubert Foo
Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
sfoo@nty.edu.sg

Muriel Foulonneau
Centre Henri Tudor, Luxembourg
muriel.foulonneau@tudor.lu

Jane Greenberg
Metadata Research Center, School of Information and Library Science, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
janeg@email.unc.edu

Juha Hakala
National Library of Finland, Finland
juha.hakala@helsinki.fi

Corey A. Harper
New York University Libraries, USA
corey.harper@nyu.edu

Sarah Hartmann
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek, Germany
s.hartmann@d-nb.de

Diane Hillmann
Metadata Management Associates, USA
metadata.maven@gmail.com

Gail Hodge
Information International Associates, Inc. (IIa), USA
ghodge@iiaweb.com

Ulla Ikaäheimo
National Library of Finland, Finland
ulla.ikaheimo@helsinki.fi

Pete Johnston
Eduserv Foundation, UK
Pete.Johnston@eduserv.org.uk

Johannes Keizer
Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN, Italy
johannes.keizer@fao.org

Emad Khazraee
Doctoral Student, Drexel University, College of Information science & Technology, USA
emad.khazraee@gmail.com

Traugott Koch
Max Planck Digital Library, Germany
Traugott.Koch@mpdl.mpg.de

John Kunze
University of California, USA
jak@ucop.edu

Wei Liu
Shanghai Library, China
wliu@libnet.sh.cn

Dickson Lukose
MIMOS Berhad, Malaysia
dickson.lukose@mimos.my

Jon Mason
InterCog Pty Ltd, Australia
jon@intercog.net

Eva Méndez
Librarianship and Information Science Department, Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain
emendez@bib.uc3m.es

Matthias Menger
Umweltbundesamt, Federal Environment Agency, Germany
matthias.menger@uba.de

Eric Miller
Zepheira, USA
em@zepheira.com

Akira Miyazawa
National Institute of Informatics, Japan
miyazawa@nii.ac.jp

Liddy Nevile
Australia
liddy@sunriseresearch.org

Sam Oh
Department of Library & Information Science, Sung Kyun Kwan University, Korea
samoh21@gmail.com

Hans Overbeek
The Netherlands
hans.overbeek@overheid.nl

Michael Panzer
OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Inc., USA
panzerm@oclc.org

Jon Phipps
JES & Co., USA
jphipps@madcreek.com

Thom Pick
Niedersächsisches Umweltministerium, Germany
thom.pick@mu.niedersachsen.de

Andy Powell
Eduserv Foundation, UK
andy.powell@eduserv.org.uk

Jian Qin
School of Information Studies, Syracuse University, USA
jqin@syr.edu

John Roberts
Archives New Zealand
john.roberts@archives.govt.nz

Karen Rollitt
National Library of New Zealand - Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
karen.rollitt@natlib.govt.nz

Stefanie Rühle
Niedersächsische Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen, Germany
sruehle@sub.uni-goettingen.de

Thomas Severiens
Institute for Science Networking Oldenburg, Germany
severiens@isn-oldenburg.de

Smantha Starmer
REI, USA
sstarme@rei.com

Shigeo Sugimoto
Graduate School of Library, Information and Media Studies, University of Tsukuba, Japan
sugimoto@slis.tsukuba.ac.jp

Stuart Sutton
Emeritus FacultyInformation School, University of Washington, USA
stuartasutton@gmail.com

Joseph T. Tennis
The Information School, University of Washington, USA
jtennis@uw.edu

Emma Tonkin
UKOLN, University of Bath, UK
e.tonkin@ukoln.ac.uk

Seth van Hooland
Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
svhoolan@ulb.ac.be

Paul Walk
Edina, UK
paul@paulwalk.net
Twitter: @paulwalk
Blog: http://blog.paulwalk.net/

Stuart Weibel
USA
stuart.weibel@gmail.com

Andrew Wilson
Queensland State Archives, Australia
ancwil2@gmail.com

Mary S. Woodley
California State University Northridge, USA
mary.woodley@csun.edu

Marcia Zeng
School of Information and Library Science, Kent State University, USA
mzeng@kent.edu

Former Committee Members

Last updated: 7 August 2013

Copyright © 1995-2014 DCMI. All Rights Reserved.